VR Distribution Logo
Australia's fastest growing distributor of games and accessories, toys and collectables,
trading cards, clothing and jewellery, board games, licensed merchandise, and more.
Poetry For Neanderthals

The competitive word-guessing game where you can only give clues by speaking in single syllables.

Poetry for Neanderthals is a family-friendly party game similar to Taboo where players earn points by getting their teammates to guess words and phrases.

The catch is that the "Neanderthal Poets" are only allowed to use single syllable words. If they use any words with more than one syllable, the other team gets to bop them with a 2-foot inflatable club. The team with the most points wins!

Includes an inflatable club!

  • Family-friendly
  • 5 minutes to learn, 15 minutes to play
  • Players 2+
  • Includes instruction manual, 200 cards, 1 sand timer, 2 game boards, Grok's poetry journal cards, and 1 inflatable club
  • Hilarious illustrations by Matthew Inman of The Oatmeal
  • Cards are double-sided totaling 400 clues for maximum re-playability
Check out these awesome videos:

Share with your friends!
Facebook
BUY FOR MY RETAIL STORE
$39.95
Available Now
852131006303
STOCKIST

Enter your address to search for a stockist near you

VIEW ALL STOCKISTS
NSW VIC QLD SA WA ACT NT TAS New Zealand Online Stockists
* Please contact stockists for product availability at your local store *
AdventGames
0411 017 162
dean@adventgames.com.au
Art Shop Rose Bay
02 9371 6651
art19@optusnet.com.au
Atom Games
0411 222 151 - Shane
rebecca@atomgames.online
BAmused
02 9386 5399
sales@bamused.com.au
Berkelouw Books Hornsby
02 9987 2393
a.bodnaruk@harryhartog.com.au
Cookie Jar Gifts
0407895886
ben@cookiejargifts.com.au
Eclipse Games Liverpool
02 8119 5978
eclipsegamesliverpool@gmail.com
Eclipse Games Parramatta
02 9687 6388
info@eclipsegames.com.au
Frontline Hobbies
02 4929 1140
sales@frontlinehobbies.com.au
Games Empire
02 8850 6226
sales@gamesempire.com.au
Games Paradise
(02) 9517 2288
customerservice@gamesparadise.com.au
Games Paradise Warringah Mall
0405 060 052
nick@ventura.com.au
Games and Things
02 9525 9376
info@gamesandthings.com.au
Games'n'more
02 6361 0524
sales@gamesnmore.com.au
Gametraders Macarthur Square
02 4620 0750
macarthursquare@gametraders.com.au
Gametraders Rouse Hill
02 9676 1411
blacktown@gametraders.com.au
Gathering of Worlds
0488138118
gatheringofworlds@gmail.com
Good Games Albury
02 6041 5525
albury@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Bondi Junction
02 9045 3991
bondijunction@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Castle Hill
0412 928 328
castlehill@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Chatswood
(02) 9904 6315
chatswood@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Gosford
02 4322 7937
gosford@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Macquarie
0480 273 824
macquarie@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Sydney Central
(02) 9281 1760
central@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Sydney Town Hall
(02) 9264 8185
townhall@goodgames.com.au
Good Games Top Ryde
02 9807 4929
toprydecity@goodgames.com.au
Guy Stuff
02 4577 2797
windsor@guystuff.com.au
Harry Hartog Bondi Junction
02 9389 0690
b.burke@harryhartog.com.au
Harry Hartog Kotara
02 4952 2522
a.hurrell@harryhartog.com.au
Harry Hartog Miranda
02 9524 4744
d.dunmall@harryhartog.com.au
Harry Hartog Warringah Mall
02 9939 3044
georgiaw@harryhartog.com.au
Hobbyco Burwood
02 9286 7315
charisse@hobbyco.com.au
Hobbyco Chatswood
02 9286 7315 SYDNEY
info@hobbyco.com.au
Hobbyco ONLINE
02 9286 7315
charisse@hobbyco.com.au
Hobbyco Rhodes
(02) 9286 7315
info@hobbyco.com.au
Hobbyco Sydney
02 9264 4877
info@hobbyco.com.au
In & Out at Mogo
+61244744980
inandoutatmogo@bigpond.com
Leading Edge Ariel Booksellers
02 9332 4581
julzz2@bigpond.com
MegaGames
02 4722 9975
sales@megagames.com.au
Miniature Hub
0449621203
overlord@miniaturehub.com.au
ModCons Gifts
02 4355 4800
info@themadshop.com.au
Modern Times Bookshop
0295196191
office@artonking.com
NewsXpress Oceanshores
02 6680 2802
oceanshores@newsxpress.com.au
NewsXpress Parkes
02 6862 2296
parkes@newsxpress.com.au
NewsXpress Salamanderbay
02 4982 0040
salamanderbay@newsxpress.com.au
NewsXpress Wallsend
02 4023 4420
wallsend@newsxpress.com.au
NewsXpress Yambafair
02 6646 2955
yambafair@newsxpress.com.au
Opus Design
02 9360 4803
sales@opusdesign.com.au
Playhard Gaming Greenhills
02 4933 7567
whatdoyouwant@playhardinggaming-greenhills.com
Revolution CD Young
02 6382 4466
young@revolutioncd.com.au
Sanity Armidale
02 6771 5812
Sanity Bathurst
02 6334 2419
Sanity Blacktown
02 9622 0350
Sanity Forster
02 6554 7343
Sanity Goulburn
02 4822 9640
Sanity Grafton
02 6643 4108
Sanity Griffith
02 6964 3561
Sanity Lake Haven
02 4392 0225
Sanity Lake Macquarie
02 4947 1611
Sanity Lismore
02 6621 8573
Sanity Lithgow
02 6352 3950
Sanity Macarthur Square
02 4628 5883
Sanity Mittagong
02 4872 3344
Sanity Narellan
02 4647 4770
Sanity Nowra
02 4421 0681
Sanity Orana Mall
02 6881 6130
Sanity Orange
02 6361 0619
Sanity Port Macquarie
02 6584 3133
Sanity Queanbeyan
02 6297 4620
Sanity Raymond Terrace
02 4987 7931
Sanity Richmond
02 4578 4617
Sanity Shellharbour
02 4297 0799
Sanity Singleton
02 6572 3474
Sanity Tamworth
02 6765 7486
Sanity Taree
02 6551 4009
Sanity Toormina
02 6658 9008
Sanity Wagga
02 6931 7882
The Book Warehouse Lismore
02 6621 4204
lismoreinfo@bookwh.com.au
The Burns Bay Bookery
0407 907 437 02 9427 4218
burnsbaybookery@bigpond.com
The Games Shop Charlestown
08 4947 8848
info@thegamesshop.com.au
The Games Shop Erina
02 4365 5548
info@thegamesshop.com.au
The Games Shop Green Hills
02 4936 6680
info@thegamesshop.com.au
The Games Shop Hornsby
02 9477 3553
info@thegamesshop.com.au
The Little Lost Bookshop
0405 633 792 | 02 4778 0100
karl@conferencebookstalls.com.au
The Spinning Top Adamstown
02 4952 1822
toys@thespinningtop.com.au
Toy Kingdom Lismore
02 6621 3473
lismoretoykingdom@gmail.com
Toy World Maitland
02 4934 8870
maitlandtoyworld@hotmail.com
Toys and Tales Macquarie Centre
02 9889 3888
elizabeth@toysandtales.com.au
Toys and Tales Marrickville Metro
(02) 9836 1563
elizabeth@toysandtales.com.au
Toys and Tales Rouse Hill
02 9836 1563
elizabeth@toysandtales.com.au
Wrapped
0269426336
wrapped.cootamundra@bigpond.com
A-Z Computer Services Pty Ltd
0351431144
kylie@azcomputers.com.au
BangToy Shop
03 5750 1777
enquiries@bangtoyshop.com.au
Board Games and Battlegrounds
0427 203 595
info@bgbg.com.au
CardTastic
0425 817 199
cardtastic@cardtastic.com.au
Cloud 9 Cinema Bright
0433 430 449
shannon@belky.page
Cook & Young Books
0448264695
southland@cookandyoungbooksellers.com.au
Create TBT
0434 867 183
createtbt@hotmail.com
Critical Hit
03 9005 5878
stock@criticalhit.com.au
Echuca Games Store
0435242433
echucagames@gmail.com
Gameology
03 8518 3067
contactus@gameology.com.au
Games Laboratory
03 9602 2075
mad_scientist@gameslaboratory.com.au
GamesWorld Chadstone
03 9568 5566
chadstone@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Doncaster
03 9840 7000
doncaster@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld FountainGate
03 9796 0322
fountaingate@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Highpoint
03 9317 0977
highpoint@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Northland
03 9471 9766
northland@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Ringwood Eastland
03 9876 8033
ringwood@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Southland
03 9583 5511
southland@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld The Glen
03 9802 6000
theglen@gamesworld.com.au
GamesWorld Werribee
03 9478 4200
werribee@gamesworld.com.au
Gamesfever
0411 956 607
info@gamesfever.com.au
Gas Games
0412 903 333
peter@mindgamespakenham.com.au
Gizmo Gifts
03 9415 1058
gizmogifts@optusnet.com.au
Greetings Newsagency
03 9853 8238
Guf Ballarat
03 5331 8987
ballarat@guf.com.au
GufWerribee
03 9731 7363
werribee@guf.com.au
Hanabee Entertainment Pty Ltd
0407 522 124
adrian@hanabee.com.au
JaJasCollectables
(03) 5367 7000
rif@jajascollectables.com
Karismatic Kids
03 5427 3237
amanda@karismatickids.com.au
Mind Games Geelong
03 5222 6100
sales@mindgames.net.au
Mind Games Hawthorn
03 9818 8593
mindgameshawthorn@gmail.com
MobileHQ
0411367277
mark@mobilehq.com.au
NewsXpress Clunes
03 5345 3223
clunes@newsxpress.com.au
NewsXpress Portfairy
03 5568 1744
portfairy@newsxpress.com.au
Readings Books and Music
03 9347 6633
customerservice@readings.com.au
Sanity Horsham
03 5381 1350
Sanity Lansell
03 5447 9444
Sanity Lilydale
03 9739 5832
Sanity Rosebud
03 5986 7471
Sanity Sale
03 5143 2091
Sanity Sunbury
03 9740 2751
Sanity Traralgon
03 5176 0839
Sanity Warragul
03 5622 1058
Sanity Warrnambool
03 5562 0296
Sanity Wendouree
03 5339 5641
Sanity Wodonga
02 6024 3952
TAK Games Pty Ltd
0419 511 465
info@tak-games.com.au
Techzone Geelong
0425 269 675
robertstokes93@hotmail.com
The Midian Guard
0414555990
themidianguard@gmail.com
Toy World Bendigo
03 5443 1588
bendigotoyworld@aanet.com.au
Yellow Octopus
03 9017 1686
info@yellowoctopus.com.au
Belbad Pty Ltd t/as Pialba Newsagency
0498594572
karlbader@bigpond.com
Beserk
07 3162 8228
orders@beserk.com.au
Blackwater Gifts and Flowers
0749825413
bgf@interfloraflorist.com.au
Brutal Deluxe
07 4632 3533
luke@brutaldeluxe.com.au
Divergent Group
0408538057
sam@divergentgroup.com.au
EB Games Australia
07 3860 7777
Games World Capalaba
07 3324 8888
paschkerules@gmail.com
Games World Carindale
07 3324 8888
paschkerules@gmail.com
Gametraders Chermside
07 3861 5000
chermside@gametraders.com.au
Good Games Gold Coast
07 5591 6782
goldcoast@goodgames.com.au
Millennium Comics
(07) 49266796
millenniumcomics@internode.on.net
Mind Games Brisbane
07 3210 6970
mgsqld@gmail.com
Mind Games Gold Coast
07 5564 0095
mgsqld@gmail.com
NewsXpress The Gap
07 3300 6890
thegap@newsxpress.com.au
Padlockd
07 5551 5955
escape@padlockd.com.au
Play Back Gympie
0408 062 186
playbackgympie@outlook.com
Presents Of Mind Fairfield
0490 818 962
fairfield@presentsofmind.com.au
Presents Of Mind Paddington
07 3367 3711
paddington@presentsofmind.com.au
Presents Of Mind Toowong
0490 818 961
toowong@presentsofmind.com.au
Sanity Brookside
07 3855 8028
Sanity Browns Plains
07 3802 8012
Sanity Cairns Central
07 4031 8515
Sanity Caloundra
07 5499 7338
accounts.payable@sanity.com.au
Sanity Caneland
07 4960 4890
Sanity Capalaba
07 3245 1933
Sanity Castletown
07 4721 6236
Sanity Clifford Gardens
07 4634 0331
Sanity Dalby
07 4662 3257
Sanity Earlville
07 4033 6257
Sanity Emerald
07 4987 6770
Sanity Gympie
07 5482 3294
Sanity Helensvale
07 5556 0086
Sanity Hervey Bay
07 4124 8561
Sanity Hinkler Central
07 4153 1480
Sanity Kin Kora
07 4978 5336
Sanity Kingaroy
07 4162 4988
Sanity Maroochydore
07 5443 4368
Sanity Morayfield
07 5499 4088
Sanity Mt Isa
07 4749 4859
Sanity Mt Pleasant
07 4942 8164
Sanity Northlakes
07 3491 9477
Sanity Rockhampton City
07 4921 2509
Sanity Rockhampton Fair
07 4928 0550
Sanity Smithfield
07 4038 2221
Sanity Station Square
07 4121 4555
Sanity Toombul
07 3630 4713
Sanity Toowoomba
07 4637 9324
Sanity Townsville
07 4728 8375
Sanity Warwick
07 4661 1065
Toy World Noosaville
07 5474 1511
toyworldnbr@westnet.com.au
Vault Games
07 3211 5472
accounts@vaultgames.com.au
wiZZamakidZ
07 4743 5191
cathy@wizzamakidz.com.au
Board Game Master
0415650853
andrewxu@boardgamemaster.com.au
Game Lobby Pty Ltd
0431533689
rick@gamelobby.zone
Games World SA City
08 8223 6007
dan@gamesworldsa.com.au
Games World SA Marion
08 8377 0000
gamesworldsa@ozemail.com.au
Games World SA TTP
08 8395 7771
ttp@gamesworldsa.com.au
Games World SA West Lakes
08 8355 1482
westlakes@gamesworldsa.com.au
Gametraders Seaford
(08) 8327 2227
seaford@gametraders.com.au
Gaming Nexus Pty Limited
0400093719
stillhere2014@hotmail.com
Nextra Whyallanorrie
08 8645 9660
ogarr@bigpond.com
Sanity Elizabeth
08 8252 7530
Sanity Ingle Farm
08 8263 1774
Sanity Mount Gambier
08 8724 7780
Sanity Mt Barker
08 8398 5127
Sanity Munno Para
08 8254 1419
Sanity Port Pirie
08 8633 1026
Sanity Tea Tree Plaza
08 8265 3986
Scallywags Toy & Nursery
08 8682 4450
info@scallywagstoys.com.au
TableTopWarfare
08 8548 4011
info@tabletopwarfare.com.au
Toy World Victorharbor
08 8552 1282
becky@toyworldvh.com.au
Toys2Learn
08 8333 1054
jodie@toys2learn.com.au
143 Books
0451 786 143
sales@143books.com.au
Dymocks Canberra Civic
02 6257 5057
canberra@dymocks.com.au
Gametraders Hyperdome
02 6293 3751
hyperdome@gametraders.com.au
Harry Hartog Woden
02 6232 5832
k.little@harryhartog.com.au
Leading Edge Paperchain Bookstore
02 6295 6717
books@paperchainbookstore.com.au
Revolution CD Head Office
0411 532 639
glen@revolutioncd.com.au
Revolution CD Woden
02 6285 2700
oliverrshead@gmail.com
Sanity Belconnen
02 6251 0076
The Games Capital
02 6248 7722
sales@thegamescapital.com.au
The Paper Shoppe
08 8952 5546
thepapershoppe@bigpond.com.au
Area 52
03 6231 0271
info@area52.com.au
Games World Plus
03 6331 8070
gamesworldplus@outlook.com
Log Cabin General Store
0497666077
admin@lcsbicheno.com.au
Not Just Books
03 6431 9039
info@notjustbooks.com.au
Sanity Burnie
03 6431 3905
Sanity Devonport
03 6423 3982
Sanity Glenorchy
03 6273 4814
Sanity Launceston
03 6334 3155
Sanity Meadow Mews
03 6343 1278
Card Merchant Ltd
02-8405 1433
info@cardmerchantnz.com
Cerberus Games
6421546452
cerberusgamesnz@gmail.com
Counter Culture Board Game Cafe & Bar
04-891 2345
counterculturegames@gmail.com
EB Games New Zealand
Escapist Entertainment Limited
+64275487510
escapist.store@gmail.com
Farmers New Zealand
0212460928
accountspayable@farmers.co.nz
Game Centre
07 8381141
info@gamecentre.info
Game Over Queenstown Ltd
0272036814
manager@gameoverqt.co.nz
Hobby Games Limited
+64224774661
james@hobbygames.co.nz
King of Cards
09 3094795
kingofcardsauckland@gmail.com
MarkOneComics
64 7 839 3728
chris@mk1.co.nz
Megazone Dunedin
+64277773322
gamestore@megazonedunedin.co.nz
Ovato New Zealand
+64 9 928 4236
shaahid.ali@ovato.co.nz
POP STOP
02-167 7495
glen@popstop.co.nz
POP STOP Auckland
+64 21 677 495
glen@popstop.co.nz
Paper Plus South City
03-377 0280
southcity@paperplus.co.nz
Paper Plus Takapuna
096 668 765
takapuna@paperplus.co.nz
Real Groovy
64 9 302 3940
help@realgroovy.co.nz
ToyCo NZ
64 9 815 1033
info@toyco.co.nz
Toyworld NZ Glenfield
022 683 4060 / 021 592 570
glenfield@toyworld.co.nz
Toyworld NZ Hornby
64 2 141 3989
hornby@toyworld.co.nz
Toyworld NZ Marshlands
03-982 8697
marshland@toyworld.co.nz
Toyworld NZ New Plymouth
64 6 757 5912
newplymouth@toyworld.co.nz
Toyworld NZ Tower Junction
03-343 0330
towerjunction@toyworld.co.nz
Winsel Holdings Tapui Limited
09 402 7618
paihiabookshop@gmail.com
The Gamesmen
02 9580 9965
admin@gamesmen.com.au
Australia
Joe Dodgy
0438 987 970
sales@joedodgy.com.au
Australia
Gamerholic Pty Ltd
Australia
Whitcoulls Head Office
09 984 5559
catherine.raynes@whitcoulls.co.nz
New Zealand
Game Kings NZ
07 444-5055
hello@gamekings.co.nz
New Zealand
Farmers NZ eStore
accountspayable@farmers.co.nz
New Zealand
AV Games
Australia

Top